London West Coast Swing Freestyle

EastonSwing’s London West Coast Swing Freestyle event is a pop up event that we’ll schedule when we see a gap in the local calendar for a WCS party.  Often held in Enfield, North London but could pop up anywhere in the London district, we hold almost all of these parties on the 2nd Saturday in the month.

The first hour of the Freestyle is dedicated to those that are new to the WCS community and we’ll ensure that all the music is suitable for building confidence in their basic patterns and timing.  Our community are mostly all warm to welcome new dancers and especially in this first hour you should be confident that everyone will want to dance with you, no matter your experience level.

We play a variety of music from the last 100 years to cater to every musical taste and you’ll hear many WCS favourites, New tracks, and some decidedly tricky stuff to dance to towards the latter part of the night.

 

London West Coast Swing Freestyle

Times

8pm | Music for new WCS dancers
9pm | All your WCS favourite tracks

Cost

£12 | Online and on the door

Venue

Christchurch Hall
Chase Side
Enfield
EN2 6NJ

2022 Dates
8th January | Saturday

12th February | Saturday

12th March | Saturday

9th April | Saturday

14th May | Saturday

11th June | Saturday

9th July | Saturday

13th August | Saturday

10th September | Saturday

15th October | Saturday

12th November | Saturday

17th December | Saturday | Christmas Party

 

Christchurch Hall
Chase Side
Enfield
EN2 6NJ

If you’re now confident enough to start attending our Freestyle events then it is time to start considering attending one of our weekenders. There are few better ways to accelerate your learning in the WCS community than by attending a weekender where you can be fully immersed into the dance and the development thereof.
Swingivity or Detonation are ideal for your first event. MSO also includes new dancers but has a slightly higher level generally so you might find one of the other events even more inclusive.