Beginner West Coast Swing Bootcamp Workshop

We hold Beginner West Coast Swing Bootcamp workshops and freestyle events in Enfield,  London. Our Beginner Bootcamp workshops are the perfect way to get be introduced to WCS. You will learn the basic patterns and concepts at a measured pace so that you feel like you can actually catch your breath and understand what you’re learning.

These workshops are ideal for anyone wanting to get all of their WCS basics in one session who possibly can’t make it out on a weeknight to one of our weekly classes. Or, you are in need of consolidating what you have learnt in a 6-week course to see how far you have already come.

What you’ll be learning at the Bootcamp (Brand New dancers)
3 Basic rhythm units | 3 Core pattern concepts | 8 Level 1 Patterns | Lead/Follow techniques | Basic Musicality (Timing & Pulse)

If you have already done a few classes (Beginners)
We’ll begin to show you how to build on your basic moves and start growing your confidence in social dance abilities.

Bringing 20 years of experience from the dance community, there is no better way to learn your first steps in WCS than with us guiding you all along the way.

Times –

12:30pm-3:30pm | Workshop & Practice time

Cost

£31 | per person

Venue

Christchurch United Reformed Hall, Chase Side, Enfield, EN2 6NJ

2022 Dates

9th January | Sunday

13th February | Sunday

13th March | Sunday

10th April | Sunday

15th May | Sunday

12th June | Sunday

10th July | Sunday

14th August | Sunday

11th September | Sunday

16th October | Sunday

13th November | Sunday

 

 

MAP

Christchurch United Reformed Hall, Chase Side, Enfield, EN2 6NJ

Moving forward from our Beginner Level 1 in West Coast Swing we would like to encourage you to sign up for our Free Level 2 West Coast Subscription by joining our Silver membership and ordering the Free subscription from our Shop.